Who’s Who In The Suicide Squad’s Roll Call

DC FanDome saw the release of not one, but two different trailers for James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad. One is a behind the scenes featurette with Gunn and some cast and crew. While the other is a roll call of each main actor’s role in the movie.

The cast of The Suicide Squad is as follows.

Viola Davis – Amanda Waller
Joel Kinnaman – Colonel Rick Flag
Michael Rooker – Savant
Flula Borg – Javelin
Margot Robbie – Harley Quinn
David Dastmalchian – Polka-Dot Man
Daniela Melchior – Ratcatcher 2
Idris Alba – Bloodsport
Mayling Ng – Mongal
Peter Capaldi – The Thinker
Alice Braga – Sol Soria
Pete Davidson – Blackguard
Nathan Fillion – T.D.K.
Sean Gunn – Weasel
Jai Courtney – Captain Boomerang
John Cena – Peacemaker
Steve Agee – King Shark
Juan Diego Botto – General Silvio Luna


The Suicide Squad 2 will see Amanda Waller reassemble the eponymous expendable team and send them to liberate a South American country. The film is set to release August 6, 2021.

Leave a Reply