DC Comics To Distribute Comics Through Lunar Distribution And UCS Comic Distributors Starting April 28

With Diamond Comics Distributors holding off on shipping new comics until May at the earliest, DC Comics has found other means.

DC Comics has set up distribution deals with Lunar Distribution and UCS Comic Distributors, two new distribution companies. But both companies have major backers behind them as Lunar and UCS are sister companies to mail-order services Discount Comic Book Service and Midtown Comics, respectively.

DC has cancelled all orders for titles solicited between April 1 and April 15. Retailers are asked to resubmit orders through Diamond, Lunar, or UCS.

Lunar is distributing to comic retailers based in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. They are also handling distribution to the Canadian provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Ontario, and Saskatchewan.

UCS is distributing to stores in Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Mississippi, North Carolina, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia, Vermont, West Virgina, and the District of Columbia. The Canadian provinces they’re servicing are New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Labrador, Nova Scotia, and Quebec.

Retailers outside these locations are encouraged to reach out to Diamond, Lunar, or UCS.

Leave a Reply