Harvey Awards Announces 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

The 2019 Harvey Awards are taking place next week at New York Comic Con and the awards committee has announced seven new inductees for their Hall of Fame:

  • Hellboy creator Mike Mignola
  • Fun Home and Dykes to Watch Out For cartoonist Alison Bechdel
  • A group of five former Mad Magazine contributers:
    • Will Elder
    • Jack Davis
    • John Severin
    • Marie Severin
    • Ben Oda

The committee will also present the Comics Industry Pioneer award to Comic Buyer’s Guide editor Maggie Thompson.

For the full list of 2019 Harvey Awards nominees, click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s