After 23 Movies, The Marvel Cinematic Universe Will Have An Openly Gay Character In Eternals

The Marvel Cinematic Universe currently spans 23 movies and has earned over $22 billion at the box office. Phase Four of the MCU is set to include Black Widow, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings, Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, and Thor: Love and Thunder. It will also include Eternals, which will be the first MCU film to include an openly gay character, once Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige figures out who that is.

“He’s married, he’s got a family, and that is just part of who he is,” Feige explained to Good Morning America in an interview following the studio’s Saturday presentation at Disney’s D23 Expo last weekend.

It’s not clear which character Feige is talking about, but it pretty much narrows the field to Ikaris, Kingo, Phastos, Gilgamesh, Druig, and Dane Whitman, or any of the male Eternals.

Eternals is set to release November 6, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s