EPIX’s Batman Prequel Pennyworth Set To Release In July

EPIX has announced that the Batman prequel Pennyworth is set to air on July 28, 2019 at 9PM ET. Additionally, the network has dropped a second teaser trailer for the series, which will delve into the origin of Bruce Wayne’s trustworthy butler Alfred Pennyworth.

The first season of Pennyworth is set to run 10 episodes and stars Jack Bannon as the titular character. Other cast members include Ben Aldridge as Thomas Wayne, Paloma Faith as Bet Sykes, Jason Flemyng as Lord Harwood, Ryan Fletcher as Wallace ‘Dave Boy’ MacDougal, Hainsley Lloyd Bennett as Deon ‘Bazza’ Bashford, Emma Paetz as Martha Kane, and Polly Walker as Peggy Sykes.

Leave a Reply